Table of Contents
Steam is a big game delivery platform where you not only can play games but also chat to your friends and join forums. Like other social network platforms, you can block someone or be blocked here on Steam. There is no notification to inform you about being blocked. So how to know if someone blocked you on Steam? Read this article of BestLifeTips to see how as well as steps to block and unblock someone on this platform.
How to know if someone blocked you on Steam?
Steam is a hugely popular game delivery platform. Here, you can communicate with friends aside from joining each other in the game battles.
Once you have the Steam app installed, you can chat live, or go into the forum and post a comment and join conversations.
A friend can block you without removing you from their friends list. This creates problems and mistrust. So how to know if someone blocked you on Steam?
When you get blocked on Steam, you cannot comment on that person’s profile or UGC. And if that person blocked you, he or she will show offline in your friends list. But if you go to your Friends tab in the client and he is in the game, you will see that he is online.
If someone unfriend you on their friends list, it stops you from contacting them on Steam. At the same time, you can’t see any content they set to private, or it’s friends only who can view.
When you are blocked communications, you can’t contact them in any of the following ways:
- Adding comments on profile or community items you create.
- Sending messages via Steam Chat.
- Sending or adding friend or group invites.
- Not seeing the user’s online status, but can see the user playing in a game.
As you can see, it’s not hard to answer to the question of how to know if someone blocked you on Steam.
Can you message someone who blocked you on Steam?
It is possible to message someone, but if they block and remove you, you won’t be able to send a message or share anything as they will no longer appear accessible from your friends list.
You can see their username, but you can’t access it when you click on the profile. You won’t see them in your community as well, and they will continually appear to be offline.
Can you tell who blocked you on Steam?
Besides the question of how to know if someone blocked you on Steam, a lot of users also ask that can you tell who blocked you on Steam?
You can find someone offline in your friends list who has blocked your account not only on Steam. Facebook also has the same set of circumstances and may lead you to check which users block your name.
However, Facebook doesn’t show a notification any user has been blocked and can’t share any more experiences with a supposed friend.
If your account has been blocked, you need to do some digging. Remember that even if you can’t join in with another Facebook player, or you can’t see their account name in your friend list, it doesn’t mean you are blocked.
Many of your friends on your friend list are fed up with being online all the time on Facebook. Not everyone likes to constantly post and share their activities. They close their Facebook account but don’t share this information with any of their friends. They have deleted their accounts permanently.
The first step is to search for them on Facebook platform. If you can’t find them in search, they may have blocked you, or they have changed privacy settings for people on their friends list.
Click to log out and do a public search. If you can find them in this search but not inside Facebook, it shows they are active yet may not want to share with you any longer.
You and the friend who has blocked you have many mutual friends on Facebook. You can check one of your mutual friend’s profile online to see if they have the supposed friend account on their friend list.
If they share the same name in the list, you haven’t been blocked.
How to block someone on Steam?
In this article, BestLifeTips not only answers to how to know if someone blocked you on Steam, but also shows you how to block someone on Steam.
If you are feeling uncomfortable with the attitude of a user on your friends list, you can block her or him on the platform.
Here are steps for blocking someone on Steam:
Step 1: Access the Steam app on your PC > Click on your name in the top menu to open a menu.
When the menu opens, click on Friends.
Step 2: Search for the contact that you want to block and open your profile.
Step 3: When the contact’s profile open > Select the More item.
Step 4: Select the option Block communication.
Step 5: A pop-up will appear > Click Yes, block to proceed.
Step 6: Another pop-up will appear to inform you that The action has been completed > Click OK to finish.
And if you change your mind and want to unblock them, follow these steps:
Step 1: Open the Steam app on your PC > Access the Friends tab.
Step 2: In the left side menu, select the Blocked item.
Step 3: Click the Manage Blocked List button at the far right of the Blocked page.
Step 4: Select the user you wish to unblock and then click the Unblock button above.
Your friends can block you on Steam without you knowing that. Hope that BestLifeTips can help you solve the issue about how to know if someone blocked you on Steam in this article. Share this post with your friends if you find it helpful.